Wheat Stitch Blanket (In Progress)

I came across the wheat stitch over a year ago. You know, one of those images that pop up on Google image search with no descriptive clue as to what the image is or where it came from so you accept that you’ll never know, put the idea to rest and move onto the next thing on your endless list of craft projects. But alas, the universe works in funny ways and I’ve recently found out what it’s called and got my hands on a free pattern by DankFiber on Ravelry. Naturally, it’s been elevated to the top of my to-do list.

The pattern consists of 13 rows and is made up of a series of front and back post double crochets, and bobble stitches. It took me a while to get my head around it. I’m loving the texture it creates and can’t wait to finish it.

10513781_584788108345700_42164786_n12918569_211710275884280_719648543_n

About mishellsoup

Designer / Crafter

6 comments

  1. It is a very attractive pattern and looks lovely in that colour: so appropriate!

  2. I think I like it, it’s very lovely

  3. Looks really lovely 😊 worth the hard work.

Leave a Reply

