Versatile Blogger Award

Image

I’m new to this whole blogging business and was surprised to find that I’d been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by Rainbow Junkie. Thank you, I appreciate the gesture and in turn, would like to pay it forward.

The rules of the award are to:

  • Put the Versatile Blogger Award on your post
  • Thank the person who nominated you in your award post and share a link back to their blog
  • Nominate up to 15 other bloggers for the award (and let them know you have nominated them)
  • Share 7 things about yourself

For those I nominate, there’s a bit of effort involved so I understand if you aren’t able to accept the award. Please take it as acknowledgement that your blog brings me joy and I thank you for the effort you put into it.

My Versatile Blogger nominees

Atsuko & Joe – Japan, travel, music, art and design

Hello Miss Ong – Cooking, crafts and “self certified food enthusiast” 🙂

Natalia Maks – Travel, photography

PonPeKo by Yang – Mouth watering food for the hungry tummy

Pretty Lady Baby by Kerrie – Lovely quilter

See the Magic Word by Zee – Amazing illustrator

As mentioned, I’m still new to the blog world so I’ve only got a handful of blogs I follow, some of which have already received this award so to avoid doubling up, I’ve left them out.

Seven things about me.

  1. I am a practical person who enjoys working with my hands
  2. I have two oranda goldfish, Roku and Ozai (named after characters of the fire element from Avatar: The Last Airbender).
  3. I love drinking tea (especially chrysanthemum).
  4. I love the smell of jasmine.
  5. I was born in China and raised in New Zealand.
  6. I come from a family of six kids (ahh the joys of being a middle child.. o_O;).
  7. I am super good at procrastinating.

Coming up with those seven things really made me think! I got stuck at four.. If only it were a montage of images to describe ourselves…

About mishellsoup

Designer / Crafter

5 comments

  1. All I can say is WOW! Thanks so much for the honor!

  2. joe

    Thank-you so much for passing on this to us! In truth we never get around to passing on these kinds of things (but we really should!). Thank-you so much for the nomination! And nice to discover your lovely blog too.

  3. I’m indeed flattered by your attention! That’s very encouraging, since I’m so new here and still quite struggling to get familiar with blogging or even find time to do it, plus the never-ending-battles of these foreign Languages in my head… but nevertheless, It’s fun! Thank you so much and see you soon.

  4. Pingback: Award: “the Versatile Blogger”s | See the Magic Word

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | Pretty Lady Baby

Leave a Reply

