Slouchy Beanies

I was trawling the internet for an inspiring beanie to make my boyfriend when I came across one on BMC Headwear. I didn’t save the image and they’ve updated their website so that doesn’t help. This is how it turned out.

Image

The beanie is done in double crochet with the brim in single crochet. I used a pattern by Jenny with a few of my own adjustments:

http://www.jennlikesyarn.com/2012/03/free-crochet-pattern-really-easy.html#.UO0Ig4let-M

I made an army green one for his brother.

IMG_3302

I also made a couple of chunky versions of this for some girl mates. One in dusky blue and the other grey.

Image

Another one in progress…

Image

I’m hoping to make a watermelon coloured one for myself soon. Pics to come!

About mishellsoup

Designer / Crafter

One comment

  1. Kelly

    ahhh these are great! I always keep a look out for these kinds of beanies in shops

Leave a Reply

