Cathedral Window Quilt #2 & #3

In January 2012, I visited Australia to spend time with family. My niece was about three months old and I had a nephew on the way. I decided to make them both a quilt.

For my niece I was tossing up between two colour palettes:

Image

Image

I went with the reds as that’s what I thought my sister would prefer. I made a sample block first to see how the colours looked together.

Image

I was quite happy with it and went on to sew the rest. Unlike my first cathedral window quilt which was hand sewn, this one and every quilt there after has been machine sewed. I ended up purchasing a sewing machine on sale that had all the basic stitches I needed and boy did it make things easier…

IMG_2093

For my nephew, I went with pastel green tones.

Image

Image

Image

About mishellsoup

Designer / Crafter

Leave a Reply

